Sadly sick, I apologize

People that follow me on twitter saw that I complained there that I got sick. Well.. It was week ago that I complained, aaaaaaaaaand.. nothing much changed except temperature that’s now stable 37,2. I’m feeling sh.. bad.
I keep on coughing, my nose stuck, my head hurts and my lungs want to kill me. Wellp, there’s much more than that, but – it doesn’t matter. My dreams are so surreal now – you can’t even imagine. Last night it was about family whose daughter died and they wanted to replace her with a doll, and they ordered mask in Japan, but mask arrived broken, and I was the last one with the hardest work (my work was to make mechanism to make doll moves natural and not robotic) – I had to explain to this family why mask in broken on pieces.. What the hell is this..

What really matter is that because of coughing I can’t draw. Why? To draw I need: concentration and stable hard hand. Cough annoys a lot and doesn’t let me concentrate (along with snots and tears) and makes my hand draw cardiogram instead of line. I wanted to test up my lining before go to line commissions, and if take 5 mins of « drawing »: 1min went of actual drawing, and 3 mins went on coughing, and 1 min – on putting tears from my eyes and put glasses back.. This is.. not motivating at all.

Don’t take me as a crybaby. Usually I’m sick for 3 days or so on, and now it’s like – wtf’s that?
So, my little stars, learn this lesson on my mistakes: if you’re sick – call doctor.

I have plenty of arts to draw, commissions, and I feel like I’m, idk.. some sort of liar? But my perfectionism says that quality I can give now – isn’t acceptable. Of course I can say « meh, but it’s sketchy types commissions! » and go draw cardiogram for you. But.. will it be me?.. No. Somebody else, – but me.
And – I’m very sorry that I’m delaying with arts again. I really want to draw all the cuties you ordered, with all these really cool ideas you gave me or inspired me to go with! But I don’t want to give you low quality art, at all. So I hope you’ll forgive me here.

Laisser un commentaire